September 5th webcast: Urban Air Mobility: Safety and Security Must-Haves

Sep 5th, 2019

This webcast will be held September 5, 2019
2:00 PM EDT / 1:00 PM CDT / 11:00 AM PDT / 6:00 PM GMT

Webcast Description:

Urban air mobility concepts have become incredibly popular for many great reasons. Yet the challenges of successfully launching such a program are not well understood and range from system design to cybersecurity and safety certifications. 

Join industry experts on Thursday, September 5th at 2 p.m. EDT for this web seminar to find out about:

  • Main air mobility use cases you need to consider for your future strategy, based on a recent industry survey

  • Cybersecurity and safety standards that new unmanned aircraft systems (UAS) for urban air mobility need to comply with

  • Must-have applications and system layout

Whether you are experienced with UAS programs or new to this business, this web seminar will give you clarity to help your program grow and be approved for safe flight.  Join us for this presentation sponsored by Wind River.

Presented by:

Alex Wilson
Director of Aerospace and Defence Market
Wind River
Alex Wilson obtained a BSc (Eng) in Electrical Engineering from Imperial College, London in 1986. Prior to Wind River, Alex worked at British Aerospace on Automated Test Equipment and as a Field Applications Engineer (FAE) for Motorola Computer Group. He joined Wind River in the UK as an FAE in 1996 supporting VxWorks. In 2002 he became European Business Development Manager for Wind River focusing on the Aerospace and Defence market. Currently, Alex is overseeing business development activities for the Aerospace and Defence segment, being responsible for business strategy including product requirements, sales growth strategy and ecosystem development. 

Sponsored by:



Watch on any mobile device – phone or tablet - or listen while you drive to work!


More in Home