How Are Platform Power Requirements Driving Designs for Modular Systems for Air and Ground Vehicles?

June 26, 2024
Join us in our upcoming webinar as we delve into the intricate world of platform power requirements. From MIL-STD-1275 to MIL-STD-704, discover how design considerations tackle the diverse power challenges of air and ground vehicles, offering solutions for optimal performance and scalability at the chassis platform level.

June 26, 2024
11:00 AM ET / 10:00 AM CT / 8:00 AM PT / 4:00 PM GMT
Duration: 1 hour 

Already registered? Click here to log in. 

Summary

Power considerations can be especially challenging in systems design. There are several initiatives to address wide-range power capabilities include design considerations for thermal variations, filtering, transients, and source quality, for example.

The speaker will discuss:

  • How platform power requirements namely, MIL-STD-1275 and MIL-STD-704 impact design considerations in addressing the differing power challenges that air and ground vehicles present, including hold-up requirements, power management and scalability.
  • Chassis platform level design considerations including how to compensate for power sharing, slot management accommodation, and other factors that address the full power subsystem.
  • Examples pointing to available solutions for air- and ground-based use cases.

Speakers

David Gash
Director of Engineering
Behlman Electronics

As Director of Engineering for Behlman Electronics, David has 12+ years of experience in power supply solutions for various industries including Embedded Systems and Motor Control.  He is an active participant in open system standards including VITA and SOSA. David holds bachelor's and master’s degrees in Electrical Engineering from Stony Brook University.

Ken Grob
Director, Embedded Technologies
Elma Electronic

Ken Grob is director of embedded technologies for Elma Electronic.  He is responsible for driving the company’s integrated platform solutions. He was the co-owner of a well-respected embedded sub-systems integration company. He is a highly respected technical expert in the embedded computing open architectures and a leading contributor to VITA standards and the SOSA™ Technical Standard. Ken holds a BSEE from Drexel University in Philadelphia, PA.

Sponsored by: